Rwampara District is a district in South Western Uganda. The district was carved out from Mbarara District and given the district status in July 2019.


The District Borders Sheema District in the North, Isingiro and Mbarara District in the East, Isingiro District in the South and Ntungamo District in the West.


Rwampara District was granted District status in 2019. The district got its name from the county name Rwampara that was upgraded to the district status. The district has its headquarters in Kinoni Town Council at the former Rwampara county headquarters.

Sub Counties

The District contains the following Sub counties Mwizi, Bugamba, Ndeija, Rugando, Kinoni Town council, Nyeihanga-Buteraniro Town Council, Rweibogo-Bugamba Town council and Mwizi-Kabura Town Council.