Location & Size

Rwampara District, with a total area of approximately 1,846.4 Sq Km, lies in the south western region of Uganda, sharing borders with the Ntungamo District in the west, Mbarara and Isingiro districts in the East, Isingiro district in the South and Sheema district in the north.

The District Headquarters are in Rwampara county, situated along Mbarara - Kabale  road (23Kms west of Mbarara City).

Kinoni town council serves as an administrative and commercial centre.  Other urban centers include Buteraniro-Nyeihanga, Rweibogo-Bugamba, and Mwizi-Kabura Town Councils.

Map of Rwampara District